The TalkingPoker.com Forum

The TalkingPoker.com Forum (http://www.talkingpoker.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Poker Discussion (http://www.talkingpoker.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Looking to start a HU experiment... (http://www.talkingpoker.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15596)

claudioxcore 07-10-09 04:21 AM

Looking to start a HU experiment...

So, 9-mans are slowly killing me. I'm starting to believe they just aren't as profitable as they were a couple years ago.
Not that I've given them up completely, but I'm looking to mix in new games to keep myself from going insane.

So I was considering doing a HU $6.50 turbo run. 500-600 games maybe.

Anyone know what a good Heads Up SNG roi is? The best I've seen is around 25%, but I'm not gonna say I'm a HU professional.

I've been playing 4 at a time the last few days. They've been lasting about 10 minutes per. So logically, that's around 16-20 an hour. We'll say 16.

16 x 6 hours a day = 96 HU sng's a day.

96 x 6.50 = $624

$624 x 10%(for numbers sake) = $62.40 a day.

Not bad.

But if I can't hold at least an 8% ROI, it's not worth my time.

Just looking for some input.

TP, you're a HU grinder, tell me what you think?

And anyone else that has any familiarity with this subject?

:cheers:

Zybomb 07-10-09 06:20 AM

25% :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

thats insane.

Most of the top HU SNG players are 5%-8%, just high stakes and volume

BlibbityBlabbity 07-10-09 09:03 AM

Check out TP's stats in the first post here....

claudioxcore 07-10-09 12:37 PM

Talking Poker 07-10-09 12:53 PM

Two things:

1. Buy in will greatly affect your ROI. As you move up, your ROI will go down.

2. I don't think it's the best idea to look at the best two players in the world for your buy in level and do any math based on their numbers.