Thread: Rules Question
View Single Post
  #1  
Old 10-14-05, 12:07 PM
badblood44's Avatar
badblood44 badblood44 is offline
Maniac
 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 288
badblood44 has between 100 and 249 Rep Pointsbadblood44 has between 100 and 249 Rep Points
Default Rules Question

I'd like opinions on the following scenario:

It's a NLHE ring game and the question regards the last betting round.

Player A, with roughly a $30 stack, bets $10.
Player B says to Player A, "I'll put you all in" then pushes in a stack of $5 chips worth about $95.
Player C, says "Call" and pushes in his entire stack, which is more than the $95 pushed out by Player B.

Player A folds.

Player B says his bet is only the $30 required to cover Player A's stack, because he said "I'll put you all in" BEFORE pushing chips into the pot. Player B also says Player C cannot raise, because Player C has already said "Call."

What is player B's legal bet, $30 or $95?

Last edited by badblood44; 10-14-05 at 12:27 PM.