![]() |
#1
|
||||
|
||||
![]()
I am about 95% certain I am right on this one, please tell me I am not a donk and made a bit of an ass of myself.
The question concerns the ability to reraise an allin bet in NLHE. We were playing a wild 50NL game last night. There is this one kid who is decent, very LAGgy (shocking I know), who thinks he knows it all. He wasnt even in the hand btw, but his (preganant!) girlfriend was. Basic action is pot is raised, then a reraise allin by the girl (very short stack, like 10xBB). I am in the BB with JJ. The kid states there is no reraise possible. I was pretty sure that I could have, but I was strongly leaning toward just calling, which I did. There were then two callers of the allin reraise. Flop comes JT4 w/ two spades. So I flopped the nuts, but a draw heavy board. I am first to act and lead out for $10 (I think about half the pot). Player to my left calls with like $14 behind ![]() When the hand was over I said that I wasnt 100% sure about the rule, but I was close. The only reason I am not certain, is because I think I remember reading somewhere that SOME casinos have the rule that it must be a full raise to be able to reraise. So, long story way to f'n long. IN a nlhe ring game, if a re-raise allin is more than half, but less than a full raise, can you then re-re-raise. Thanks gang. btw...my top set help up for the biggest pot of the night. I ended up about $100 for the night!! |
|
|